The Vault of Glass raid comes to Destiny 2 May 22 Leave a comment

Vault of Glass’ arrival in Destiny 2 is only a couple of weeks away.

Bungie has announced that the upgraded Vault of Glass raid from the original Destiny, will be available in Destiny 2 on May 22. The remastered raid will open its doors at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK.

Watch on YouTube

The date was revealed in Bungie’s weekly blog, where the developer also said that the raid’s main story is not changing. With that said, Bungie did make a number of changes, but the goal was to “keep the feeling similar to how you remember.”

The developer wouldn’t detail those changes, however, leaving them for players to experience first-hand when the raid goes live. The Vault of Glass is the first Destiny raid to escape the Destiny Content Vault, and more will follow.

You’ll need to be 1300 Power to be at the cap of all encounters. Speaking of which, the opening area of the Vault of Glass will now exist in its own private network instance. This means you won’t be getting help from random players roaming around the world, like you would in the original Destiny.

That said, it’s worth noting that Venus itself won’t be returning as a patrol destination with the next season, so I am not sure how random players would even be able to do that. Nevertheless, your raid fireteam also won’t be able to escape the opening area to explore the rest of Venus.

As you’d expect, finishing Vault of Glass will earn you exclusive raid rewards, including a new emblem. Bungie will detail more of those rewards at a later date.

Leave a Reply

SHOPPING CART

close
%d bloggers like this: